A quick question for all of you out there, when using a psychic shooting attack, do you roll to hit?
I can't see anywhere in the rule book that says you should, but also nowhere does it say that you shouldn't. The rules say to use the same restrictions as shooting a weapon (l.o.s. etc) so for shooting psychic attacks you would expect to have to roll-to-hit. Problem is this could make some psychic powers for races that have low BS to be pretty useless which seems a little unfair.
At the local, we've not been rolling to hit, treating a passed Ld test as auto-hitting, but thinking about it I'd say you should have to roll to hit despite how much it could affect certain powers.
How do you all play it?